Ian Mortimer

Ian Mortimer is a Fellow of the Royal Historical Society and the author of a number of non-fiction books including the Sunday Times bestseller The Time Traveller’s Guide to Medieval England. He’s recently taken his academic expertise into the world of historical fiction. His first novel, written under the pen name James Forrester, was Sacred Treason and the second in the series, The Roots of Betrayal, was published in 2013. 

© Five Books 2022