Jamie McKendrick

Books by Jamie McKendrick

Jamie McKendrick is a poet and translator living in Oxford. He is the author of seven collections of poetry, including The Marble Fly (1997), winner of the Forward Prize for Best Collection; Ink Stone (2003); Crocodiles and Obelisks (2007); Out There (2012), winner of the Hawthornden Prize; and most recently Anomaly (2018). In 2016, his Selected Poems was published by Faber & Faber. His translations of Valerio Magrelli’s poetry, Vanishing Points, won the Oxford-Weidenfeld and the John Florio prizes, while his translation of a selection of Antonella Anedda’s poems, Archipelago, won the John Florio prize. Most recently, he has finished translating the six books of Giorgio Bassani’s that make up The Novel of Ferrara

Interviews with Jamie McKendrick

© Five Books 2024

Get our newsletter