Adam Nicolson

Adam Nicolson

Adam Nicolson is the author of books on landscape and place (Sea Room, Sissinghurst, Perch Hill), on birds (The Seabird’s Cry) and on literature and history (The Gentry, The Mighty Dead, The Making of Poetry and When God Spoke English). He is the winner of the Wainwright, Ondaatje, William Heinemann and Somerset Maugham prizes.

Books by Adam Nicolson

Interviews where books by Adam Nicolson were recommended

The best books on The Scottish Highlands, recommended by Annie Worsley

The Scottish Highlands are known for the stark splendour of the landscape and the bellowing of the stags. They have inspired many classic works of poetry and nature writing, says Annie Worsley—the author of a memoir set on Scotland’s rugged north west coast. Here, she recommends five books on the Scottish Highlands that portray the people and their place.

© Five Books 2024

Get our newsletter