Books by C.J. Sansom

C.J. Sansom (1952-2024) was a British historical novelist, best known for his Shardlake series, set at the time of England’s break with Rome under Henry VIII. The first book in the series is the murder mystery Dissolution (2003). He also wrote two standalone novels: Dominion and Winter in Madrid, set directly after the Spanish Civil War.

Interviews where books by C.J. Sansom were recommended

© Five Books 2024

Get our newsletter